Welcome!
Welcome to the Marin Software Support Center. We're glad you're here. Here's what you can look forward to:
  • Real-time search so you can find what you need faster than ever.
  • Easy-to-follow video guides for our most popular articles.
  • Interactive simulations and Live Screenshots to make learning easy.
  • Regular content updates to ensure every word you read is accurate and up-to-date.
Home > English > Your Marin Account > Grids, Tabs & Columns > Troubleshooting Articles: Grids, Tabs & Columns > Undoing or Reversing Changes Made in the Platform

Undoing or Reversing Changes Made in the Platform

Introduction

There may be occasions when you make some changes within the Platform, but soon after decide that you'd like to reverse those changes. Or, you may make changes accidentally which you'd then like to reverse.

For example, you might want to use a bulk file to pause some creatives and activate a few others. However, you end up pausing all the creatives accidentally.

How to undo changes

The Platform does not feature an 'undo' button of any kind, however there are ways that you can reverse any changes that you make. Please note that if you submit a ticket to reverse changes, the steps we take are exactly the same as those you could perform yourself.

  • In the example above, accidentally pausing all creatives, you could simply re-download the bulk file from the Activity Log and edit it so that it negates the changes that you made. This logic applies to all types of changes.
  • You can also try rolling back changes by queuing up an operation (Pause, Edit, etc.), then canceling it from the Activity Log before it is sent to the publisher. In most cases, this should restore an object to the last known 'good' configuration.
     

If you have any other questions, please contact our Support Services team, who will be happy to help you.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

 

wiki.page("Internal/Mindtouch_Launch_Sandbox/js.cookie.js")