Welcome!
Welcome to the Marin Software Support Center. We're glad you're here. Here's what you can look forward to:
  • Real-time search so you can find what you need faster than ever.
  • Easy-to-follow video guides for our most popular articles.
  • Interactive simulations and Live Screenshots to make learning easy.
  • Regular content updates to ensure every word you read is accurate and up-to-date.

Marin University

Home > English > Marin University > Marin On-Demand > Training: Saved Views

Training: Saved Views

What You'll Learn

In this training article, we'll show you how to:
 

  • Use Saved Views to quickly switch between your customized grid views.
     
  • Delete any Saved Views you don't need anymore.
     
  • Share your Saved Views with colleagues.

     
Did you know?  The Saved Views feature works in tandem with the Platform's View Builder. For best results, we recommend that you complete the View Builder training article before reading this one. 


What are Saved Views?


The Platform's View Builder is a great way to create customized views within any of the main grids, but there may be times when you want to switch between these views quickly. That's where Saved Views come in handy.
 

sv5.png

 

Because the View Builder allows for detailed customization of options, it can sometimes take a while to create the view you want. But you don't want to go through these options every single time you need the information, so you can use a Saved View. You can add as many of these as you like, give each one a name, and even share them with colleagues for quick reference and seamless collaboration. 
 

See it in action


Join a member of the Marin Software team as we show you how to create a Saved View, remove any views you may not need, and share them with any other users within your account. Again, please ensure that you are familiar with the Platform's View Builder before watching the video. 

Click the play button to get started.  (Length: 2:42). 

 

How to


Want to get straight into managing your own Saved Views? Not a problem. Just follow our simple step-by-step guide below and you'll be creating, removing and sharing your views in no time. 

Let's dive in!
 

  1. As always, the first step is to log in to the Platform as normal, then head to any one of the main grids that you'd like to create a view for. In our example, we'll head to the Campaigns grid.
     
  2. Next, use the Platform's View Builder to create the view that you'd like to save. You're able to choose a date range, add custom filters, and pick and choose the columns you'd like to appear in your view. Once your view is finalized, it's time to save it.
     
  3. On the left-hand side of the grid, you'll see the Views section. This is where the magic happens.

    sv1.png
     
  4. To save the view you've created, simply click Save View.


    sv2.png
     
  5. In the pop-up that appears, you'll be able to give your new view a name. You can also choose to save it as either a Grid View or a Dashboard Widget. In this case, we want to choose Grid View. The other option can be used if you'd like your view to appear as a widget on the Platform Dashboard (accessible via the Home tab).
     
  6. In this same box, you can also use the Share with section to choose a specific colleague to share your view with, or to share it with everyone in this account.
     
  7. Once you've selected your options, simply click Save and your new view will be saved. Simple! When you click into the My Views drop-down box, you'll see that your new view has been added to the list to be used anytime you need it. 


    sv3.png

     
  8. If you make any changes to the grid while your Saved View is active, it will become inactive again. Want it back? Just click the drop-down box and select it again. Easy!
     
  9. Once you're done with a particular view, you may want to delete it in order to clear your list a little. That's easy too. Simply activate the view as described above, then click the Remove View link that appears in the Views section while it's active.


    sv4.png
     
  10. And that's it; those are the basics of using Saved Views

Try it Yourself


Below you'll find one of our interactive sections which you can use to test out Saved Views in a safe and isolated environment. This interactive isn't connected to any data, and none of the results will be recorded, so feel free to try your hand at Saved Views before heading into the Platform and doing it for real.

Just click below to get started.

Want to know more?


This training article covers everything you'll need to know about Saved Views, but there is still some further reading. Below we'll list a few related articles which may offer some insight into the feature:
 

 

 


 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

 

wiki.page("Internal/Mindtouch_Launch_Sandbox/js.cookie.js")