You can delete a client account from the platform; however, this can only be done by someone who has Administrative access to that specific account. We'll explain exactly how to do this below.
When using Delete in the client settings page, you will need to first unlink all PCAs and delete revenue integrations. Please reach out to your account representative or our Support Team for help deleting your revenue integrations.
How To Delete An Existing Client
To delete an account, the Administrative user would do the following:
- Enter the client account you wish to delete
- Click on the Publishers tab and make sure all publisher accounts are unlinked
- Click on the Admin link at the top of the page
- Click on the Clients tab
- Click on the current client account you wish to delete
- Scroll to the bottom of this page, and click Delete
- Once deleted, you may need to log out and log back in to the platform to see this account change. If you cannot delete the client account using the method described above, click the Help link in the upper right corner of the platform, and create a Help case for our Customer Support team to assist you.
- Once the client account has been deleted, please also make sure you have removed all tracker codes on pages that are no longer managed in the platform. If these tracker codes are still present on these pages, the pixels will still fire, so we highly advise that these be removed completely.