When bulk uploading creatives, the Activity Log status of your upload may show as Failed and you'll see the following error message in your error file (or when you click on the Activity Log ID):
Error Error: GOOGLE, CANNOT_OPERATE_ON_REMOVED_ADGROUPAD, operations.operand,, en_US
You may also notice that, in the Creatives tab, the affected ads will show a Sync Error flag with the same error when you click the flag.
What Causes The Issue?
This usually occurs when you are attempting to edit ads that have a Removed status in Google Ads. Likewise, the status in the platform will be shown as Deleted. Because these ads are already in a deleted and removed state in Google Ads, they cannot be edited.
How To Fix The Issue
To fix this problem, you'll simply need to wait for the automated nightly sync. This should update the status of the relevant objects so that your ads and the sync error(s) will no appear in the platform on the following day.
If this is not the case, please get in touch with our Support team who will be happy to help.