When editing creatives in the platform, you may sometimes encounter the following error message:
Google error: "GOOGLE, CANNOT_OPERATE_ON_REMOVED_ADGROUPAD."
What Causes The Issue?
This problem most commonly occurs when you edit the creatives outside the platform but you don't sync the changes. Please also note the following:
- When the creatives do not receive any impressions, automatic nightly sync won't occur.
- Editing an ad in Google will delete the existing ad and create a new one with the needed changes in the platform.
How To Fix The Issue
When making changes outside the platform, make sure to do a manual sync to avoid this issue.
If you would like to make changes to deleted objects for Google from the platform, you can un-delete the objects in Google Ads and then perform a manual sync for the campaign from the platform. This will allow you to make changes to the object.
If the above does not work or you have more questions, please contact our Customer Support team, who will be happy to help investigate.
You can read more on synchronizing data with publishers in the following article: Campaign Management - Synchronizing Data With The Publishers