When editing Google keywords or creatives using a bulk upload, you may encounter the following error message after posting the changes to Google Ads:
"User did not have write access"
What Causes The Issue?
As of June 2015, Google's Upgraded URLs update means that the Destination URL field has been deprecated, so it can no longer be edited.
If you do include the Destination URL field in the bulk upload, it will be rejected by Google and the error above will be displayed.
How To Fix The Issue
To resolve this, simply adjust your upload so that you are using the Landing Page column, and not the Destination URL column. Your upload should then be processed as normal with no errors.