Welcome!
Welcome to the Marin Software Support Center. We're glad you're here. Here's what you can look forward to:
  • Real-time search so you can find what you need faster than ever.
  • Easy-to-follow video guides for our most popular articles.
  • Interactive simulations and Live Screenshots to make learning easy.
  • Regular content updates to ensure every word you read is accurate and up-to-date.

Managing Campaigns

Home > English > Managing Campaigns > Keywords, Creatives, and Campaigns > Troubleshooting Articles: Keywords, Creatives & Campaigns > Canceling Deletion of a Campaign

Canceling Deletion of a Campaign

Introduction

You may accidentally delete some campaigns in the Platform that you don't want deleted in the publisher. When trying to stop the operation, the campaigns get stuck in Sync Error with an error message such as this:
 

Trying to edit a campaign with the same name


Below you'll see how you can cancel the deletion process for campaigns which you don't want to delete.

How to Cancel Deletion for Campaigns you Accidentally Delete

Please follow these steps to cancel the delete operation:
 

  1. Change the campaign name in the publisher and link it into the Platform.
     
  2. You still see the error message Trying to edit a campaign with the same name error.
     
  3. Change the campaign name in the Platform.
     
  4. The previous step will fix the sync error and kick off the delete operation in the Activity Log.
     
  5. You can then cancel the operation.

Additional Notes

  • If you want to remove the deleted campaigns, you would need to remove deleted objects for the whole account.
     
  • If the above does not work, or you have more questions, please contact our Support Services team, who will be happy to help investigate.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

 

wiki.page("Internal/Mindtouch_Launch_Sandbox/js.cookie.js")