Welcome!
Welcome to the Marin Software Support Center. We're glad you're here. Here's what you can look forward to:
  • Real-time search so you can find what you need faster than ever.
  • Easy-to-follow video guides for our most popular articles.
  • Interactive simulations and Live Screenshots to make learning easy.
  • Regular content updates to ensure every word you read is accurate and up-to-date.
Home > English > Your Marin Account > Grids, Tabs & Columns > How To Articles: Grids, Tabs & Columns > SmartGrid Saved Views

SmartGrid Saved Views

Introduction

The Platform's SmartGrid has a handy Saved Views feature which you can use to save or share the column configurations you use the most. This can help you manage your campaigns and data more efficiently than ever before. 

Saved Views are specific to that type of grid, for example the Creatives tab, but can be loaded in any client that you have access to. These views are personal to you, however they can be shared with all users within the same customer.

How to load a Saved View

To load a view, follow these steps:
 

  1. Go to a main grid, for example the Campaigns or Keywords tabs.
     
  2. Click on the down-arrow next to the Saved View button ('star' icon) on the upper-right of the grid.
     
  3. Select the view you are interested in and click Select.

     

Marin Saved Views

Marin has some canned Saved Views to help you create bulk sheets and identify objects without tracking URLs and so on. To find these, click on the Marin tab in the Saved Views drop-down.

How to create your own Saved Views

Creating a custom view is easy using any of the Platform's SmartGrids:
 

  1. Go to one of the main tabs, for example Campaigns or Keywords
     
  2. Use the View Builder (upper-right of the grid) to select your columns and the column order.
     
  3. Click a column header to sort the grid by the data in that column.
     
  4. Add any column filters you may need ('funnel' icon).
     
  5. Click on the Saved View button ('star' icon), then enter a name for your view.
     
  6. Select where you want to save your view, i.e. 'My Views'.
     
  7. Click Save.

How to temporarily share your view

To prevent your list of Saved Views getting unmanageable, you can create a URL to share your current view with a colleague, rather than saving your view permanently. This link is specific to that client and will load the column selection, date range, campaign navigator selection and column widths.
 

  1. Create the view as described above.
     
  2. Click the Saved Views button.
     
  3. Click Link and copy the URL to share via email, chat, etc.
     

 

How to save a Saved View as a Shared View

When you save a view, instead of My Views, you can select Shared Views. This will result in all users in this particular client account being able to see and load this view.

How to update a Saved View

You can update (i.e. overwrite) an existing Saved View. To do so:
 

  1. Click into the Saved Views button.
     
  2. Select the location of the existing view, usually My Views or Saved Views.
     
  3. Enter the name of an existing view.
     
  4. Click Save.
     
  5. A dialog box will appear to confirm that you want to replace the existing Saved View.

How to delete a Saved View

Follow these steps to delete any of your Saved Views:
 

  1. Click the downward arrow next to the Saved Views button.
     
  2. Select the view you no longer need.
     
  3. Click the 'trash can' icon in the bottom-left corner.
     
  4. Confirm that you want to delete in the dialog box.

 

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

 

wiki.page("Internal/Mindtouch_Launch_Sandbox/js.cookie.js")